Realism studies #1

This was my first gesture studies for Realism. I take a figure picture from the web. I draw this using HB pencil on my Aohwen sketchbook. On this gesture, I tried to pay attention in the value and shape, more than the figure it self.

I’m working with just one pencil, to build the mid and dark tone. I found it a little bit difficult at the beginning, because my brain trying to disturb. But, I tried to ignore it. Forcing my self to focus on the shape and value rather than the figure (like i told you before).

Perhaps, sometime you could try this, using a weird figure pose. So, you can focus on building the shape and value.

Gesture Studies (Realism)

Gesture Studies #1 (Realism)

Okay, than. See you in another draw!

Arkanhendra

 

 

  1. Like this one!

  2. Thanks Mrs. Aline🙂 but if I like to ask, why did you like it?
    greetings

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

